Contact Your Local Government

The organization of the town’s governance is listed below. A current organization report of town offices and officials is available in pdf format here. Building Code Enforcement and CEO contact information is here. Planning and Zoning Board information is here. Download public documents and local laws here. You may contact specific town officials using the email links or phone numbers listed below. Submit general comments and questions about the Town of Halcott or this site using the contact form at the bottom of this page.

Supervisor
Alan White, 22 Bruce Scudder Rd, Halcott Center, NY 12430
E-Mail: supervisor@townofhalcott.org   607-201-3649

Town Clerk
Pattie Warfield, Town Clerk’s Office  264 Route 3, Halcott Center, NY 12430
E-Mail: clerk@townofhalcott.org   Office: 845-254-6441 Home: 518-610-1214

Tax Collector
Robin White, 22 Bruce Scudder Rd, Halcott Center, NY 12430 
Office hours at the Grange:
Tuesdays and Thursdays 6 to 8 PM, Saturdays 1 to 4 PM, January only.
All other times by appointment. Closed all legal holidays.
E-Mail: collector@townofhalcott.org   845-701-1364

Superintendent of Highways
Russell Bouton, 110 Bouton Rd, Halcott Center, NY 12430
E-Mail: superintendent@townofhalcott.org   845-254-5736

Town Justice
Kenneth T. Williams, Justice Court, 264 Route 3, Halcott Center, NY 12430
E-Mail: justice@townofhalcott.org   845-399-3145     Fax: 845-254-5401

Town Council
Alan Reynolds, 1306 County Route 3, Halcott Center, NY 12430
E-Mail: alan@townofhalcott.org   845-254-4522

Chris DiBenedetto, 257 Route 3, Halcott Center, NY 12430
E-Mail: chris@townofhalcott.org   845-254-4009

Innes Kasanof, 813 County Route 3, Halcott Center, NY 12430
E-Mail: innes@townofhalcott.org   845-254-9920

Yukari Day, 932 Route 1, Halcott Center, NY 12430
E-Mail: yuka@townofhalcott.org   845-254-6136

Planning Board
Ted Johnson, Chairman
E-Mail: tedj@townofhalcott.org

Mark Vogler
E-Mail: markv@townofhalcott.org

Code Enforcement Officer
John Mathiesen, NYS Code Certification 845-586-2074  E-Mail: ceo@townofhalcott.org

Deputy Code Enforcement Officer
Jeff Norwick, 845-532-0405  E-Mail: jnorwick1@yahoo.com

Town Attorney
Carey Wagner, Margaretville, NY 12455  845-586-3065

Assesor
Marc Neves, 1009 County Route 3, Halcott Center, NY 12430
E-Mail: mmdneves67@gmail.com  845-254-4233

Deputy Assessor
Gary Marks, Margaretville, NY 12455  845-586-4400

Historian
Cindy Bouton, 110 Bouton Rd, Halcott Center, NY 12430
E-Mail: historian@townofhalcott.org 

Animal Control Officer
Greg DiBenedetto 845-254-4009

Send us your comments, questions and local event information for our town calendar.

Last Updated 7 February, 2016
Contact Webmaster